E-commerce: should you choose a Web or Communication Agency?

No Comments

You have a specific project in your mind and it is transcribed in paper or computer form. This is already the most difficult first step to get started: finding your project. Good ideas are usually already taken, so we have to innovate more and more in the digital sector.

The web is on the rise and it is very interesting to have good ideas. Indeed, according to the moderator's blog, 74% of French people access the internet every day. And they put in about 18 hours a week on it , which is a pretty good average.

The real questions to ask once the project has been determined are: who to turn to? Which actor is best suited to take charge of your web project? The market abounds today with agencies all more different than the others - communication agencies, web agency, digital agency, SEO consultant - but then which partner to turn to?

1. E-commerce project: the preparatory stages

A web project is preparing to be properly launched. To do this, certain steps must be observed when setting it up.

# 1. Structure your e-commerce project

The first essential step is to organize your project. It must be defined and given a perimeter. This phase is essential to allow the creator to ask the right questions:

- What are the objectives of your project? ;

- What is the interest of this web project? ;

- Why do you want to set up this web project? ;

TIP: To structure your project, it is advisable to go through the 5W phase. This principle comes from marketing tools and it allows you to understand the guidelines to follow for your project.

Products for an e-commerce project

Two types of products predominate on the internet: those which are rare, or those which are inexpensive ...

WHAT: what?

What is in place in your web project? This question is perhaps the first to be asked. It will structure your explanations to highlight your web project.

WHEN: When?

The question of time brings together several underlying questions:

- When can your project be launched?

- What is the necessary duration of implementation before the launch of your project?

WHERE: the place

The territory in which the project is implanted is important. This makes it possible to define the context of the project and above all to determine its means and objectives. Some think that web projects aim to be developed without having land borders? It is a mistake ! The web and google are structured by languages and by country. Deployment by sequential phase on market segments or on markets must be taken into account in order to properly control promotion budgets, whether natural or paid.

WHO: The target

You have an idea, a project and therefore an audience. Indeed, you want to create something for someone. This can be the creation of a website to attract certain Internet users or the establishment of an application to be downloaded by users. To exist, it is therefore necessary to know precisely the intended target. It is the profile of this target that needs to be refined. By understanding the needs of your targets, you can refine the tools for your application.

WHY: why?

What are your motivations for setting up this project is the first question. Once this is determined, the following must be answered: why should your web project be created? What is it for? What is his interest ? You have to develop its added value and what distinguishes it from things already existing today.

Ces grandes lignes traitées, vous saurez expliquer à des tiers votre projet, Merka-TIC vous aidera à transformer cela en communication d’entreprise à partir d’un document appelé la Fiche “Action Branding” (2 jours de travail)

# 2. Build a business plan

Before approaching professionals to help you in the development of your project, you must have a clear idea of what you are going to offer them. The first steps focus on the organization of the project and its structure. The business plan allows you to lay down, on paper, all the details of your project: foundations, motivations, financing plan, short and long term objectives.

This organization allows you to visualize and project yourself. It is fundamental to leave with the right elements. Your web project is structured and you can then turn to competent professionals to support you. This phase allows you to save time. In fact, your project is ready to be deployed when it arrives at the professionals' premises.

Ne vous attendez pas à “confier votre projet d’entreprise” à un prestataire car vous serez déçu. Vous êtes le porteur de projet et le prestataire vous aide à réaliser vos ambitions dans la limite des moyens qui lui sont attribués. Cela doit être préparé au préalable !

TIP: some steps of the business plan can be carried out with an accountant. They can help you set up a case for a funding organization, for example. Their support is also a guarantee of seriousness.

2. How do I find the right provider (s)?

Once the first organizational steps are completed, you can go knocking on the doors of the professionals. However, before you jump in with your head down, it's important to educate yourself.

Web professionals are everywhere. Agencies are flourishing in cities to become real pillars of advice for web project leaders . Alongside these structures, independent professionals also help new projects to take shape: freelancers. So, how do you manage to sort it out? Which structure to turn to so as not to be mistaken? And how to make the right choice according to your web project?

The communication environment is made up of freelancers and agencies ranging from 2 to 200 people. Which ones can help you achieve ambitions and provide you with relevant advice?

Ce milieu est très concurrentiel et “dominé par l’image”, les porteurs de projet on tendance à s’orienter vers des graphistes pour développer leur business. Est ce que l’on demande un billet d’avion à un chauffeur de bus  ? Nicolas Mercadieu, CEO Merka-TIC

Choosing the right professional to launch your web project?

Opting for an independent professional or turning to a professional team, this question very often torments project leaders. They find it difficult to visualize the advantages of each structure. The strengths and the negatives are found in every professional. The important thing is to correctly associate your web project with the right professional. The priority is that the freelance or the agency can effectively solve your problem.

Let's start by defining your problem: have a website, communicate effectively internally or externally, develop a new business or complete an existing activity?

Reminder: the 3 main web professions:

  • SEO : analyzes the request on google and offers the customer to build specific content (set of pages) to the customer as well as technical optimizations to the web provider. It offers them each a seo specifications adapted to the content and the container.
  • developer : writes lines of code to create and develop the functional scope of a site, application, or platform, internet.
  • graphic designer : dresses up a website in the colors of your graphic charter, whether it is the container, or the content (texts, photos, videos, etc.)

Should you choose a web or communication agency?

After observing the signs of the agencies more closely, it is possible to notice the differences: web agency or communication agency. There is something to get confused when you are carrying out a web project looking for a professional. To see more clearly and know exactly which type of agency to turn to, you have to understand their actions and their differences.

Web agency and communication agency what are the differences?

A web agency masters the technical aspect: the functional perimeter

The project leader goes to these professionals to obtain a complex and tailor-made functional scope : specific applications under prestashop, site in 4 or 6 languages under wordpress, development of magento gateways… These websites require technical skills perfectly mastered by an agency web.

Of course, they know how to make beautiful sites and often use a graphic designer, or a specialist in UX (User eXperience) internally, or not.

A communication agency masters the strategic aspect of communication

It is often confused, and rightly so, with an advertising agency which controls the rental of advertising space (billboards, paper, radio, TV, etc.) and their filling: graphic creations.

This organizes your positioning in the market and creates the identity of your company. It draws the contours of the personality of your project using methods based on the company's DNA. Proven in the construction of a brand identity, she may be required to manage business issues related to the multi-brand communication of a group, or she may also be required to analyze business sectors and trends in the market in order to better help project promoters stand out from the competition.

They often know how to build websites and reference them at a minimum, but to know a market on the Internet, determine a market volume , or go gain competitive positions, she calls on a SEO or SEO agency.

What is the role of an SEO agency?

You have defined the main lines of your project and you want

  1. know the market on the internet: in volume and keywords
  2. have a high-performance platform in terms of visibility in google
  3. measure the return on investment of your various online and offline actions

If your priority is to get web support to be visible and gain customers quickly . The priority is therefore to obtain high visibility on the web, it is the SEO agency that is competent. It will help you get a high-performance site created by a web agency or a communication agency depending on its technicality, but you will be guaranteed that your website will be visible on the web!

We must always keep in mind a basic rule, we are what we were formed for!

What about user experience, UX, in all of this?

In the good old days, SEO was easy. You filled in a page full of keywords, and you ranked number one. Oh, if only it was that easy today! Today, Google (and other search engines) literally take hundreds of factors into account when determining which pages rank highest in Search Engine Results Pages (SERPs).

This new reality means that elements of user experience (UX) have been incorporated into SEO best practices. Is your site easy to navigate? Do you have quality content that makes visitors want to stay and engage? Is your site secure, fast and mobile?

Merka-TIC combines SEO and UX in this way: SEO targets search engines, and UX targets your website visitors. Both share a common goal: to provide users with the best possible experience!

For you, the client, this translates into goal achievement, first and second. In the case of an ecommerce, the first objectives are

  1. sell and increase the average basket
  2. Receive emails
  3. Fix fans in social networks

User Experience

Specialist in growthacking and e-commerce, you will benefit from our experience to develop your contacts and your turnover in record time!

    SEOCAmp Paris 2020
    Black Hat Cycle Case Study

    How to self-finance your startup with aggressive netlinking? or the story of the launch of a platform which without branding, without social networks, without partners (marketing) and without legal notices ... generated 100,000 € with only a few web pages , good marketing and good SEO!

    Return on investment

    Did you know that google referencing is the central pillar of your communication? Undoubtedly the most profitable leverage around which your paid advertising actions should revolve.

    Free quote

    We offer professional SEO services that help websites dramatically increase their search score to compete with the highest rankings even when it comes to highly competitive keywords.

    Receive one free advice per week

    Our latest news

    View all publications
    No Comments

Agences Web ou de Communication, que choisir ?

No Comments

Vous avez un projet bien précis dans votre esprit et il est retranscrit sous la forme papier ou informatique. C’est déjà la première étape la plus difficile pour se lancer : trouver son projet. Les bonnes idées sont généralement déjà prises, alors il faut innover toujours plus dans le secteur du digital.

Le web a le vent en poupe et il est très intéressant d’avoir de bonnes idées. En effet, selon le blog du modérateur, 74 % des Français accèdent à internet tous les jours. Et ils y consacrent environ 18 heures par semaine, ce qui est une très bonne moyenne.

Les véritables questions à se poser une fois le projet déterminé sont : vers qui se tourner ? Quel acteur est le plus apte à prendre en charge votre projet web ? Le marché foisonne aujourd’hui d’agences toutes plus différentes les unes que les autres – agences de communication, agence web, agence digitale, consultant en référencement – mais alors vers quel partenaire se tourner ?

1. Projet e-commerce : les étapes préparatoires

Un projet web se prépare pour être correctement lancé. Pour cela, il convient de respecter certaines étapes lors de sa mise en place.

#1. Structurer son projet e-commerce

La première étape primordiale consiste à organiser son projet. Il faut le définir et lui donner un périmètre. Cette phase est essentielle pour permettre au créateur de se poser les bonnes questions :

–          Quels sont les objectifs de votre projet ? ;

–          Quel est l’intérêt de ce projet web ? ;

–          Pourquoi est-ce que vous souhaitez monter ce projet web ? ;

CONSEIL : Pour structurer votre projet, il est conseillé de passer par la phase des 5W. Ce principe provient des outils du marketing et il vous permet de comprendre les lignes directrices à suivre pour votre projet.

Produits pour un projet e-commerce

Deux types produits prédominent sur internet : ceux qui sont rares, ou ceux qui sont pas chers…

WHAT: quoi ?

Qu’est-ce qui est mis en place dans votre projet web ? Cette interrogation est peut-être la première qu’il faut se poser. Elle vient structurer vos explications pour mettre en avant votre projet web.

WHEN : Quand ?

La question du temps regroupe plusieurs questions sous-jacentes :

–          À quelle date votre projet peut être lancé ?

–          Quelle est la durée nécessaire de mise en place avant le lancement de votre projet ?

WHERE : le lieu

Le territoire dans lequel le projet s’implante est important. Celui-ci permet de définir le contexte du projet et surtout d’en déterminer les moyens et objectifs. Certains pensent que les projets web visent à être développés sans avoir de frontières terrestres ? C’est une erreur ! Le web et google sont structurés par langues et par pays. Un déploiement par phase séquentielle sur des segments de marchés ou sur des marchés est à prendre en compte afin de bien maitriser les budgets de promotions, qu’ils soient naturels ou payants.

WHO : La cible

Vous avez une idée, un projet et donc un public. En effet, vous souhaitez créer quelque chose pour quelqu’un. Cela peut être la création d’un site internet pour attirer certains internautes ou bien la mise en place d’une application pour être téléchargée par des utilisateurs. Pour exister, il faut donc connaître précisément la cible visée. C’est le profil de cette cible qu’il faut affiner. En comprenant les besoins de vos cibles, vous pouvez préciser les outils de votre application.

WHY : pourquoi ?

Quels sont vos motivations pour la mise en place de ce projet est la première question. Une fois que celle-ci est déterminée, il faut répondre à la suivante : pourquoi votre projet web doit-il être créé ? Sous-entendu à quoi celui-ci sert-il ? Quel est son intérêt ? Vous devez développer sa valeur ajoutée et ce que le distingue des choses déjà existantes aujourd’hui.

Ces grandes lignes traitées, vous saurez expliquer à des tiers votre projet, Merka-TIC vous aidera à transformer cela en communication d’entreprise à partir d’un document appelé la Fiche « Action Branding » (2 jours de travail)

#2. Construire un business plan

Avant de vous adresser à des professionnels pour vous aider dans le développement de votre projet, il faut avoir une idée claire de ce que vous allez leur proposer. Les premières étapes se concentrent sur l’organisation du projet et sur sa structure. Le business plan vous permet de poser, sur le papier, tous les détails de votre projet : fondements, motivations, plan de financement, objectifs à court et long terme.

Cette organisation vous permet de visualiser et de vous projeter. Elle est fondamentale pour partir avec des bons éléments. Votre projet web est structuré et vous pouvez ensuite vous dirigez vers des professionnels compétents pour vous épauler. Cette phase vous permet de gagner du temps. En effet, votre projet est prêt à être déployé lorsqu’il arrive dans les locaux des professionnels.

Ne vous attendez pas à « confier votre projet d’entreprise » à un prestataire car vous serez déçu. Vous êtes le porteur de projet et le prestataire vous aide à réaliser vos ambitions dans la limite des moyens qui lui sont attribués. Cela doit être préparé au préalable !

CONSEIL : certaines étapes du business plan peuvent être réalisées avec un expert-comptable. Ils peuvent vous aider à monter un dossier pour un organisme de financement, par exemple. Leur accompagnement est aussi un gage de sérieux.

2. Comment trouver le(s) bon(s) prestataire(s) ?

Une fois que les premières étapes organisationnelles sont terminées, vous pouvez partir frapper aux portes des professionnels. Cependant, avant de vous lancer tête baissée, il est important de bien se renseigner.

Les professionnels du web sont partout. Les agences fleurissent dans les villes pour devenir de véritables piliers du conseil pour les porteurs de projet web.  A côté de ces structures, des professionnels indépendants aident aussi les nouveaux projets à prendre forme : les freelances. Ainsi, comment réussir à faire le tri ? Vers quelle structure se tourner pour ne pas se tromper ? Et comment faire le bon choix en fonction de son projet web ?

Le milieu de la communication est un milieu constitué de freelance et d’agences allant de 2 à 200 personnes. Lesquels peuvent vous aider à réaliser ambitions et vous apporter des conseils pertinents ?

Ce milieu est très concurrentiel et « dominé par l’image », les porteurs de projet on tendance à s’orienter vers des graphistes pour développer leur business. Est ce que l’on demande un billet d’avion à un chauffeur de bus  ? Nicolas Mercadieu, CEO Merka-TIC

Choisir correctement son professionnel pour lancer son projet web ?

Opter pour un professionnel indépendant ou bien se tourner vers une équipe professionnelle, cette question taraude très souvent les porteurs de projet. Ils ont du mal à visualiser les avantages de chaque structure. Les points forts et les points négatifs se retrouvent dans chaque professionnel. L’important est d’associer correctement son projet web avec le bon professionnel. La priorité est que le freelance ou l’agence puisse solutionner efficacement votre problématique.

Commençons par définir votre problématique : disposer d’un site internet, communiquer efficacement en interne ou externe,  développer un nouveau business ou compléter une activité existante ?

Rappel : les 3 principaux métiers du web :

  • référenceur : analyse la demande sur google et propose au client de constuire un contenu spécifique (ensemble de pages) au client ainsi que des optimisations techniques au prestataire web. Il leur propose à chacun un cahier des charges seo adapté au contenu et au contenant.
  • développeur : écrit des lignes de code pour créer et développer le périmètre fonctionnel d’un site, application, ou plateforme, internet.
  • graphiste : habille un site internet aux couleurs de votre charte graphique, que ce soit le contenant, ou le contenu (textes, photos, vidéos…)

Faut il choisir une agence web ou de communication ?

Après avoir observé les enseignes des agences de plus près, il est possible de remarquer des différences : agence web ou agence de communication. Il y a de quoi s’emmêler les pinceaux lorsque vous êtes porteur d’un projet web à la recherche d’un professionnel. Pour y voir plus clair et savoir exactement vers quel type de d’agence se tourner, il faut comprendre leurs actions et leurs différences.

Agence web et agence de communication quelles différences ?

Une agence web maîtrise l’ aspect technique : le périmètre fonctionnel

Le porteur de projet se dirige vers ces professionnels pour obtenir une périmètre fonctionnel complexe et sur mesure : applications spécifiques sous prestashop, site en 4 ou 6 langues sous wordpress, développement de passerelles magento… Ces sites internet nécessite des compétences techniques parfaitement maîtrisées par une agence web.

Bien sûr, elle savent faire de beaux sites et ont souvent recours à un graphiste, ou un spécialiste en UX (User eXperience) en interne, ou pas.

Une agence de communication maîtrise l’aspect stratégique de la communication

On l’amalgame souvent, et à juste titre, à une agence de publicité qui elle maîtrise la location d’espace publicitaire (affichage, papier, radio, tv…) et leur remplissage : créations graphiques.

Celle-ci organise votre positionnement sur le marché et crée l’identité de votre entreprise. Elle dessine les contours de la personnalité de votre projet grâce à des méthodes axée sur l’ADN de l’entreprise. Éprouvé à la construction de l’identité de marque, elle peut être amené à gérer des problématiquement d’entreprises liée à la communication multi marques d’un groupe, ou elle peut aussi être amenée à analyser des secteurs d’activités et des tendances du marché afin de mieux aider les porteurs de projet à se démarquer de la concurrence.

Elle savent souvent construire des sites internet et les référencer à minima mais pour connaitre un marché sur internet, déterminer un volume de marché, ou aller gagner des positions concurrentielles elle fait appel à un référenceur, ou agence de référencement.

Quel est le rôle d’une agence de référencement ?

Vous avez défini les grandes lignes de votre projet et vous voulez

  1. connaitre le marché sur internet : en volume et mots clés
  2. disposer d’une plateforme performante en terme de visibilité dans google
  3. mesurer le retour sur investissement de vos différentes actions online et offline

Si votre priorité est d’obtenir un support web pour être visible et gagner rapidement des clients. La priorité est donc d’obtenir une grande visibilité sur le web, c’est l’agence de référencement qui est compétente. Elle va vous aider à obtenir un site performant réalisé par une agence web ou une agence de communication en fonction de sa technicité mais vous aurez la garantie que votre site internet sera visible sur le web !

Il faut toujours garder à l’esprit une règle de base, nous sommes ce pourquoi l’on s’est formé !

Et l’expérience utilisateur, l’UX, dans tout cela ?

Dans le bon vieux temps, le référencement était simple. Tu as rempli une page pleine de mots-clés, et tu as classé numéro un. Oh, si seulement c’était aussi simple aujourd’hui ! Aujourd’hui, Google (et les autres moteurs de recherche) prennent littéralement en compte des centaines de facteurs pour déterminer quelles pages sont les mieux classées dans les pages de résultats des moteurs de recherche (SERP).

Cette nouvelle réalité signifie que des éléments de l’expérience utilisateur (UX) ont été intégrés dans les meilleures pratiques de référencement. Votre site est-il facile à naviguer? Avez-vous un contenu de qualité qui donne envie aux visiteurs de rester et de s’engager? Votre site est-il sécurisé, rapide et mobile?

Merka-TIC allie SEO et UX de cette façon: SEO cible les moteurs de recherche, et UX cible les visiteurs de votre site Web. Tous deux partagent un objectif commun: offrir aux utilisateurs la meilleure expérience possible !

Pour, vous, le client, cela se traduit par la réalisation des objectifs, premier et secondaire. Dans le cas d’un ecommerce, les premiers objectifs sont

  1. vendre et augmenter le panier moyen
  2. Capter des emails
  3. Fixer les fans dans les réseaux sociaux

User Experience

This is author biographical info, that can be used to tell more about you, your iterests, background and experience. You can change it on Admin > Users > Your Profile > Biographical Info page."

Retour sur Investissement

Saviez vous que le référencement google est le pilier central de votre communication ? Sans aucun doute le bras de levier le plus rentable autour duquel doivent s'articuler vos actions publicitaires payantes.

Devis gratuit

Nous offrons des services de référencement professionnel qui aident les sites Web à augmenter considérablement leur score de recherche afin de concourir avec les classements les plus élevés, même en ce qui concerne les mots-clés hautement compétitifs.

More from our blog

See all posts
No Comments

Leave a Comment